Our Summer of A Thousand Movies

As I mentioned in a blog post, I have my kids watching some “Classic Films”.  Here is the list of movies; I would love to know what you think!  And if you think I’m missing something, let me know!  I might add it!

The films of listed here in no particular order, and some of them they have now seen.  I say “Classic Films”  but really, just any good movie will do.  It’s kind of a short list; I’m adding to it as I remember great films from my yout–I mean, from my earlier years.

I am still actually quite young and fetching!  🙂

THE MOVIE LIST

Ferris Bueller’s Day Off, 1986

Skeleton Key, 2005

It, 1990

Storm of the Century, 1999

The Stand, 1994

Misery, 1990

Fried Green Tomatoes, 1991

Soul Man, 1986

The Heavenly Kid, 1985

Life, 1999

Ghost, 1990

Summer School, 1987

Stir of Echoes, 1999

The Sixth Sense, 1999

Can’t Buy Me Love, 1987

Glory, 1989

Malcolm X, 1992

Cry Freedom, 1987

Men of Honor, 2000

A Few Good Men, 1992

Sommersby, 1993

2 thoughts on “Our Summer of A Thousand Movies

  1. Night of the Living Dead, Alien/Aliens, Tombstone, Terminator, Red Dawn, Interview with a Vampire, 13th Warrior, Silence of the Lambs, Serenity, G.I. Jane, Blade, John Q, Cape Fear, Good Will Hunting, Dead Poets Society, American Werewolf in London, Pet Sematary , The Hunt for Red October, Crimson Tide, Fallen, Remember the Titans, Courage Under Fire, Legend, Rain Man, The Last Samurai, From Dusk til Dawn, Seven, 12 Monkeys, Fight Club, Meet Joe Black, Legends of the Fall, Contact, Nell, Searching for Bobby Fischer, Nightmare on Elm Street, Sleepy Hollow, Edward Scissorhands, From Hell, Secret Window, The Untouchables, Robin Hood: Prince of Thieves, Dances with Wolves, The Postman, League of Extraordinary Gentlemen, Carrie, Fire Starter, The Shining, Creepshow, Children of the Corn, Cat’s Eye, Maximum Overdrive, Sleepwalkers, Tommyknockers, Needful Things, The Mist, Shawshank Redemption, The Green Mile, 13 ,Ghosts, Dracula, The Devil’s Advocate, Constantine, Bill and Ted’s Excellent Adventure, Pulp Fiction, Phenomenon, Gothika, Ladyhawke, The Witches of Eastwick, Dangerous Minds, A Time to Kill, Jurassic Park, A Long Kiss Goodnight, Sphere, One Flew Over the Cuckoos Nest, As Good As It Gets, Twister, An Officer and A Gentleman, Top Gun, Enemy Mine, Heat, Donnie Darko, Taxi Driver, The Deer Hunter, Awakenings, Backdraft, A Bronx Tale, Frankenstein, Sleepers, Halloween, Friday the 13th, Footloose, Tremors, Flatliners, Murder in the First, Lost Boys, The Exorcist, Pyscho, Evil Dead, The People Under the Stairs, In the Mouth of Madness, Nightbreed, Hellraiser, The Thing, Jaws, The Night of the Comet, Dawn of the Dead, Equilibrium, The Abyss, Practical Magic, The Craft, Young Guns, Cold Mountain, Predator, Prophecy, The Ring, The Amityville Horror, Texas Chainsaw Massacre, Darkness Falls, The Labyrinth, Fragile…

    That’s all I can think of off the top of my head. I will see what else I can think of when I give it some thought. 🙂

  2. What a gem!!! I found this site on yahoo poking around
    for something completely different, and now I’m going to have to go back and read through all the old material. So much for spare time today, but this was a really awesome find!

Leave a Reply

